Kapunda High School offers a range of learning options for students in year levels 8-12. At each year level students will have a pattern of subjects designed to complete the prescribed curricula.

Australian Curriculum

Students currently enrolled in Year 8 have commenced a course of study based on the Australian Curriculum phase one subjects of  English, History, Science and Maths. Phase 2 subjects will be accessed in 2014 and there will be a progressive ‘roll out’  of all learning areas in the years to come.

South Australian Curriculum Standards and Accountability Framework (SACSA)

In years 8-10, student learning is based on SACSA in all areas not currently covered by the Australian Curriculum. 

South Australian Certificate of Education (SACE)

Students in Years 11 & 12 are engaged in working towards successful completionof their SACE certificate. This course of study requires students to complete subjects in a broad range of learning areas.

Alternative Pathways

Some students may be engaged in alternative options of studies and these can be found in the Curriculum+ section of this website. These courses may take the place of some of the more traditional modes of study or simply enhance the learning programme.

People Say...

  • ‘For there is no school in South Australia like Kapunda High School. In every way it is unique.’

    Colin Thiele

Read More Testimonials >